Alphabetical List

Amalfitano, Andrea
Amalfitano, Andrea

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), Applications and evaluation of gene transfer technologies for use in treatment of acquired or inherited human diseases. amalfit1@msu.edu

Andrechek, Eran
Andrechek, Eran

(Physiology), Bioinformatic approaches in combination with model systems to examine breast cancer. andrech1@msu.edu

Arnosti, David
Arnosti, David

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Eukaryotic transcriptional regulation, developmental genetics in Drosophila melanogaster. arnosti@msu.edu

Arora, Ripla
Arora, Ripla

(Department of Obstetrics Gynecology and Reproductive Biology)

Institute for Quantitative Health Science and Engineering Ripla@msu.edu

Arvidson, Cindy
Arvidson, Cindy

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), Bacteriology; Regulation of virulence and gene expression in the pathogenic Neisseriae; mechanisms of action of probiotic Lactobacilli.arvidso3@msu.edu

Atchison, William
Atchison, William

(Pharmacology and Toxicology), Environmental toxicant/gene interaction in neurological and cardiovascular disease. atchiso1@msu.edu

Barry, Cornelius
Barry, Cornelius

(Horticulture), Analysis of the genetic mechanisms that regulate development and ripening of fleshy fruits and the biochemical evolution of plant specialized metabolism in the Solanaceae.barrycs@msu.edu

Basson, Marc
Basson, Marc

Surgery

marc.basson@msu.edu

Benning, Christoph
Benning, Christoph

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and DOE Plant Research Lab), Biosynthesis, turnover, trafficking and function of lipids in photosynthetic organisms; genetics, genomics and engineering of algae and plants.benning@msu.edu

Braasch, Ingo
Braasch, Ingo

(Intergrative Biology), Comparative genomics and gene family evolution in vertebrates, Evo-Devo, developmental genetics in zebrafish and other fish systems. braasch@msu.edu

Buell, Robin
Buell, Robin

(Plant Biology), Genomics of plants and plant pathogens. buell@msu.edu

Busik, Julia
Busik, Julia

(Physiology), Understanding the pathogenesis of diabetic complications with a special emphasis on diabetic retinopathy. busik@msu.edu

Chan, Christina
Chan, Christina

(Chemical Engineering & Material Science), Apply system biology approaches to reconstruct signaling and gene regulatory pathways to help elucidate disease mechanisms and identify pharmaceutical targets krischan@msu.edu

Chen, Chen
Chen, Chen

(Animal Science), Mammalian germ/stem cell biology and mouse models of human infertility. chen2@msu.edu

Cheng, Hans
Cheng, Hans

(USDA Avian Disease and Oncology Laboratory), Structural and functional genomics of disease resistance in chicken. hcheng@msu.edu

Chilvers, Martin
Chilvers, Martin

(Plant, Soil, and Microbial Science), Fungal and oomycete biology and genetics; fungal population genetics; evolution of fungal matin type genes; host pathogen interactions. chilvers@msu.edu

Chung, Henry
Chung, Henry

(Entomology), Investigating the molecular mechanisms underlying environmental adaptation and reproductive isolation. hwchung@msu.edu

Conner, Jeffrey
Conner, Jeffrey

(Plant Biology), Plant/pollinator interactions; Mechanisms of adaptation and constraint; evolutionary, ecological, and quantitative genetics and genomics; natural and artificial selection; flower and weed evolution.conner@kbs.msu.edu

Conrad, Susan E.
Conrad, Susan E.

(Microbiology & Molecular Genetics), Control of proliferation in normal & transformed cells; estrogen regulation of human breast cancer cell proliferation. conrad@msu.edu

Coussens, Paul
Coussens, Paul

(Animal Science; and Microbiology & Molecular Genetics), Genetics of immune responses to chronic infections caused by Mycobacteria and some retroviruses. coussens@msu.edu