Animal

Animal
Arora, Ripla
Arora, Ripla

(Department of Obstetrics Gynecology and Reproductive Biology)

Institute for Quantitative Health Science and Engineering Ripla@msu.edu

Arthur Alberts
Arthur Alberts

(VARI),  Role of small GTPases and their effectors in actin and microtubule organization; breast cancer. art.alberts@vai.org

Andrea Amalfitano
Andrea Amalfitano

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), Applications and evaluation of gene transfer technologies for use in treatment of acquired or inherited human diseases. amalfit1@msu.edu

Ingo Braasch
Ingo Braasch

(Intergrative Biology), Comparative genomics and gene family evolution in vertebrates, Evo-Devo, developmental genetics in zebrafish and other fish systems. braasch@msu.edu

Eran Andrechek
Eran Andrechek

(Physiology), Bioinformatic approaches in combination with model systems to examine breast cancer. andrech1@msu.edu

David Arnosti
David Arnosti

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Eukaryotic transcriptional regulation, developmental genetics in Drosophila melanogaster. arnosti@msu.edu

William Atchison
William Atchison

(Pharmacology and Toxicology), Environmental toxicant/gene interaction in neurological and cardiovascular disease. atchiso1@msu.edu

Christina Chan
Christina Chan

(Chemical Engineering & Material Science)  Apply system biology approaches to reconstruct signaling and gene regulatory pathways to help elucidate disease mechanisms and identify pharmaceutical targets krischan@msu.edu

Chen Chen
Chen Chen

(Animal Science) Mammalian germ/stem cell biology and mouse models of human infertility. chen2@msu.edu

Hans Cheng
Hans Cheng

(USDA Avian Disease and Oncology Laboratory), Structural and functional genomics of disease resistance in chicken. hcheng@msu.edu

Paul Coussens
Paul Coussens

(Animal Science; and Microbiology & Molecular Genetics)  Genetics of immune responses to chronic infections caused by Mycobacteria and some retroviruses. coussens@msu.edu

Charles Lee Cox
Charles Lee Cox

(Physiology) Neurophysiology and pharmacology of neocortical and thalamic neurons in the mammalian central nervous system. coxclee@msu.edu

Yuehua Cui
Yuehua Cui

(Statistics and Probability), Statistical genetics/epigenetics; QGenetic association studies, gene network inference, gene-gene and gene-environment interactions, Methylation and ChIP-seq data analysis.cui@stt.msu.edu

Ke Dong
Ke Dong

(Entomology), Molecular genetics, electrophysiology, and pharmacologyof insect voltage-gated sodium and calcium channels; molecular mechanisms of insecticide resistance. dongk@msu.edu

Catherine Ernst
Catherine Ernst

(Animal Science), Transcriptional regulation and QTL discovery in pigs; genetics of skeletal muscle development and behavior. ernstc@msu.edu

Susan Ewart
Susan Ewart

(Large Animal Clinical Sciences; Animal Science), Genetic susceptibility to asthma and other allergic diseases; equine genetics. ewart@cvm.msu.edu

Monique Floer
Monique Floer

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Effects of chromatin architecture on regulation of gene expression in mouse macrophages. floer@msu.edu

John C. Fyfe
John C. Fyfe

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics; and Small Animal Clinical Science), Animal models of inherited metabolic disease; molecular pathology. fyfe@msu.edu

Jason Gallant
Jason Gallant

(Integrative Biology) The Gallant lab is interested in understanding the genomic basis for the orgin and diversification of electrogenesis in teleost fishes. jgallant@msu.edu

Julia Ganz
Julia Ganz

(Integrative Biology) Development and regeneration of the enteric nervous system (ENS) in zebrafish; Zebrafish CRISPR gene knock-out models for ENS diseases; Signaling pathways in neural crest development. ganz@msu.edu