Gene Expression and Regulation

Andrechek, Eran
Andrechek, Eran

(Physiology), Bioinformatic approaches in combination with model systems to examine breast cancer. andrech1@msu.edu

Arnosti, David
Arnosti, David

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Eukaryotic transcriptional regulation, developmental genetics in Drosophila melanogaster. arnosti@msu.edu

Arora, Ripla
Arora, Ripla

(Obstetrics Gynecology and Reproductive Biology Institute for Quantitative Health Science and Engineering) Ripla@msu.edu

Arvidson, Cindy
Arvidson, Cindy

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), Bacteriology; Regulation of virulence and gene expression in the pathogenic Neisseriae; mechanisms of action of probiotic Lactobacilli.arvidso3@msu.edu

Braasch, Ingo
Braasch, Ingo

(Intergrative Biology), Comparative genomics and gene family evolution in vertebrates, Evo-Devo, developmental genetics in zebrafish and other fish systems. braasch@msu.edu

Chan, Christina
Chan, Christina

(Chemical Engineering & Material Science), Apply system biology approaches to reconstruct signaling and gene regulatory pathways to help elucidate disease mechanisms and identify pharmaceutical targets krischan@msu.edu

Chandler, Ron
Chandler, Ron

(Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Biology) Integrated role of chromatin remodeling, epigenetics, and inflammatory signaling pathways in female reproductive tract homeostasis and inflammation-associated gynecologic cancer. rlc@msu.edu

Chen, Chen
Chen, Chen

(Animal Science), Mammalian germ/stem cell biology and mouse models of human infertility. chen2@msu.edu

Chung, Henry
Chung, Henry

(Entomology), Gene regulation and molecular basis of cuticular hydrocarbon and insect pheromone biosynthesis; genetics of insecticide resistance hwchung@msu.edu

Coussens, Paul
Coussens, Paul

(Animal Science; and Microbiology & Molecular Genetics), Genetics of immune responses to chronic infections caused by Mycobacteria and some retroviruses. coussens@msu.edu

Doseff, Andrea
Doseff, Andrea

(Physiology and Pharmacology&Toxicology) Mechanisms of cell death. Gene and protein networks regulating immune and tumor cell apoptosis. Mechanisms of dietary phytochemicals (foods for health) in the regulation of immune cell function. doseffan@msu.edu

Dufour, Yann
Dufour, Yann

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), Cell signaling, behavior, and phenotypic diversity in bacterial populations. Chemotaxis in gut mucus and soil. dufourya@msu.edu

Ernst, Catherine
Ernst, Catherine

(Animal Science), Transcriptional regulation and QTL discovery in pigs; genetics of skeletal muscle development and behavior. ernstc@msu.edu

Farre, Eva Maria
Farre, Eva Maria

(Plant Biology), Plant circadian clock and its role in plant growth and development. farre@msu.edu

Gallant, Jason
Gallant, Jason

(Integrative Biology), The Gallant lab is interested in understanding the genomic basis for the orgin and diversification of electrogenesis in teleost fishes. jgallant@msu.edu

Ganz, Julia
Ganz, Julia

(Integrative Biology), Development and regeneration of the enteric nervous system (ENS) in zebrafish; Zebrafish CRISPR gene knock-out models for ENS diseases; Signaling pathways in neural crest development. ganz@msu.edu

Gulbransen, Brian
Gulbransen, Brian

(Physiology), Genomic alterations to specific cells in the nervous system that contribute to neuroinflammation in gastrointestinal disease. gulbrans@msu.edu

Henry, R. William
Henry, R. William

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Mechanisms of transcriptional regulation by tumor suppressor proteins. Role of the RB tumor suppressor family in non-coding RNA gene transcription.henryrw@msu.edu

Howe, Gregg
Howe, Gregg

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology & DOE Plant Research Lab), Hormone signaling for control of plant growth, defense, and energy partitioning. howeg@msu.edu

Hsu, Polly
Hsu, Polly

(Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology) Using experimental and computational approaches to study genome-wide mRNA translation and identify novel peptides; plant responses under diurnal cycles and environmental stress; circadian rhythms. pollyhsu@msu.edu