Genetics of Development and Aging

Arora, Ripla
Arora, Ripla

(Obstetrics Gynecology and Reproductive Biology Institute for Quantitative Health Science and Engineering) Ripla@msu.edu

Braasch, Ingo
Braasch, Ingo

(Intergrative Biology), Comparative genomics and gene family evolution in vertebrates, Evo-Devo, developmental genetics in zebrafish and other fish systems. braasch@msu.edu

Chan, Christina
Chan, Christina

(Chemical Engineering & Material Science), Apply system biology approaches to reconstruct signaling and gene regulatory pathways to help elucidate disease mechanisms and identify pharmaceutical targets krischan@msu.edu

Chandler, Ron
Chandler, Ron

(Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Biology) Integrated role of chromatin remodeling, epigenetics, and inflammatory signaling pathways in female reproductive tract homeostasis and inflammation-associated gynecologic cancer. rlc@msu.edu

Chen, Chen
Chen, Chen

(Animal Science), Mammalian germ/stem cell biology and mouse models of human infertility. chen2@msu.edu

Ganz, Julia
Ganz, Julia

(Integrative Biology), Development and regeneration of the enteric nervous system (ENS) in zebrafish; Zebrafish CRISPR gene knock-out models for ENS diseases; Signaling pathways in neural crest development. ganz@msu.edu

Garavito, R. Michael
Garavito, R. Michael

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Structure and function of membrane proteins involved in organelle biogenesis and maintenance; protein crystallography. garavito@msu.edu

Gulbransen, Brian
Gulbransen, Brian

(Physiology), Genomic alterations to specific cells in the nervous system that contribute to neuroinflammation in gastrointestinal disease. gulbrans@msu.edu

Hsu, Polly
Hsu, Polly

(Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology) Using experimental and computational approaches to study genome-wide mRNA translation and identify novel peptides; plant responses under diurnal cycles and environmental stress; circadian rhythms. pollyhsu@msu.edu

Kaminski, Norbert
Kaminski, Norbert

(Pharmacology & Toxicology), Mechanisms of toxicant/gene interactions leading to impaired immune regulation and function. kamins11@msu.edu

Krishnan, Arjun
Krishnan, Arjun

(Computational Mathematica, Science and Engineering), Computational genomics, Applied statistical/machine learning, Integrative analysis of large-scale genomics and biomedical data, Genome-wide molecular networks, Age-specificity and sexual dimorphism in health and disease, Cross-species models for human traits & diseases, Genetic heterogeneity of complex disease and precision medicine. arjun@msu.edu

Kroos, Lee
Kroos, Lee

(Biochemistry, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, and Molecular Genetics), Signaling and gene regulatory mechanisms during bacterial development. kroos@msu.edu

Kuo, Min-Hao
Kuo, Min-Hao

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Mechanism of gene regulation via modifications of chromatin: cell cycle regulation of histone modifications in yest S. cerevisiae. kuom@msu.edu

Latham, Keith
Latham, Keith

(Animal Science), Molecular, cellular, genetic and epigenetic regulation of mammalian oocyte biology and preimplantation embryo development. Effects of environmental factors on stem cells. lathamk1@msu.edu

Leinninger, Gina
Leinninger, Gina

(Physiology), Neuronal regulation of ingestive and other motivated behaviors leinning@msu.edu

McCabe, Laura
McCabe, Laura

(Physiology), The role of gut-bone signaling in the regulation of bone density under conditions of menopause and disease (diabetes, inflammatory bowel disease) as well as identification of therapeutic targets. mccabel@msu.edu

Parameswaran, Narayanan
Parameswaran, Narayanan

(Physiology), Molecular mechanisms of inflammation and disease; Receptor biology and signal transducion. narap@msu.edu

Ralston, Amy
Ralston, Amy

(Biochemistry and Molecular Biology), Mammalian stem cells and development. aralston@msu.edu

Schutte, Brian
Schutte, Brian

(Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), The Schutte lab uses genetic and molecular genetic approaches to study craniofacial development in humans and in murine models. schutteb@msu.edu

Teixeira, Jose
Teixeira, Jose

(Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology), Reproductive tract and gonadal development, uterine and ovarian tumorigenesis. Jose.Teixeira@hc.msu.edu